Speeches | FSC

SPEECHES


In the light of the successful events in previous years, we want to offer you not only an exhibition about flight simulation, but also several interesting lectures on the topic.

On this page you can find information about the speakers who will give a talk at this year’s conference. We’ll also publish the complete speech programme here shortly.

Start Length Speech Speaker Language
9:15 00:25 Opening Speech

Eröffnungsrede

Winfried Diekmann German/English
9:55 00:30 SODE - more than just jetways & how I use flight simulators as an airline pilot info

SODE - Mehr als nur Jetways & Wie ich als Linienpilot den Flugsimulator nutze

Jeffrey Stähli German
10:40 00:45 XPlane 11: insight and outlook info

XPlane 11: Einblick und Ausblick

Philipp Münzel German
11:40 00:35 Introduction to the flight simulator Aerofly 2 info

Einführung zum Flugsimulator Aerofly 2

Aerofly German
12:30 00:35 Realism, or why pilots hate horses info

Realismus, oder Warum Piloten Pferde hassen

Mathijs Kok English
13:20 00:25 Behind the scenes - the making of a flight sim video info

Hinter den Kulissen - Das Making-of eines Flusi-Videos

Jeroen Doorman English
14:00 00:45 Integrate DIY hardware for a home cockpit with XPlane & integrate Saitek with XPlane info

DIY Hardware für Homecockpits in XPlane integrieren & Saitek in XPlane integrieren

Carsten Lynker & Bill Good German/English
15:00 00:30 Painting or snapping - surface sceneries for flight simulation info

Maler oder Knipser - Flächenszenerien für die Flugsimulation

Bert Groner German
15:45 00:30 Presentation of the Douglas PC-6 by PMDG – history, example, development info

Vorstellung der Douglas DC-6 von PMDG – Geschichte, Vorbild, Entwicklung

Alexander M. Metzger German
16:30 00:15 IVAO: A place for your dreams info

IVAO: Raum für Ihre Träume

IVAO (Kalle Cedermalm) English

Speakers


Philipp Münzel

Philipp Münzel is a pilot instructor during sunshine and a software developer during rainy weather. Since 1993, he “flusters” the virtual sky, with the real sky following since 2013. From the Aviat Husky to the Piper Seneca, he flies everything with a propeller. As a software developer he was involved in the creation of various XPlane 10 add-ons like the CRJ-200 and the FlightFactor 777 and 757. At the moment he’s working on the flight simulator XPlane 11 as part of the team of Laminar Research.

Mathijs Kok

Mathijs Kok is the long-standing Community Manager of Aerosoft. With him as the lead the famous Airbus family has been developed and became a great success. He cares about customer issues and keeps the public informed about the latest developments of Aerosoft products.

Carsten Lynker

A trial flight in a gliding club got him into flying as a hobby. If you’ve ever wanted to connect DIY hardware with XPlane, you’ve surely come across the plug-ins developed by Mr Lynker. Besides that, he is involved in VATSIM’s online aviation network, both as air traffic controller and as a pilot of smaller sports planes. He has been a member of the Friesenflieger for several years.

Bert Groner

Bert Groner is the editor-in-chief of FS Magazin, a specialised magazine about flight simulation that’s being published bimonthly since December 2005 in print and e-Paper format. He’s an active flight simmer since 1991.

Alexander M. Metzger

Alexander M. Metzger is a mechanical engineer and has a special place in his heart reserved for historical aeroplane models. Since the year 2000 he works as a flight dynamics developer for various developing and publishing companies.

Bill Good

Computer flight simulation has been his hobby but Bill Good has also been able to complete over 100 hours of real life flight training including over 300 landings in a Cessna 172. Xsaitekpanels started as a Linux XPlane plugin to support Saitek switch, radio, multi and BIP panels but has now grown into a multiplatform plugin. He is also a multiplatform plugin builder helping other plugin authors have multiplatform support including FlyWithLua.

Aerofly

The company IPACS develops flight simulators for full-scale airplanes as well as model flight simulators for desktop computers and mobile devices like smartphones and tablets – for example the flight simulator Aerofly FS2, an advanced flight simulator for Microsoft Windows, Apple iOS and Google Android.

Jeroen Doorman

Jeroen Doorman has had a fascination for aviation ever since he was little and is into flight simming since 2006. In 2007 he started making video’s as a hobby and since 2011 he has been making them for Aerosoft and other big and small companies in the flight sim community.

Jeffrey Stähli

Jeffrey Stähli learned programming during his electro technology studies; he’s interested in PC flight simulation since the days of the FS98. During his time at the university he was a scenery designer for FlyLogic (Switzerland Professional X, among others). After finishing his studies, he completed airline pilot training at Swiss. Today he is Senior F/O in A330s/A340s on long-haul flights, but he always stayed committed to the flight sim scene. While he is no longer an active designer, Jeffrey now mainly develops modules (SODE).

IVAO

Since 1998 the International Virtual Aviation Organisation has been one of the leading networks in virtual aviation and Air Traffic Control. With our community's friendliness, helpfulness and hospitality it's very easy to form new lifelong friendships.

IVAO is the place to be for you and your dreams.

VORTRÄGE


Nach den erfolgreichen Events der vergangenen Jahre möchten wir Ihnen neben einer Fachausstellung zur PC-Flugsimulation auch in diesem Jahr wieder ein interessantes Vortragsprogramm anbieten.

Auf dieser Seite können Sie sich über die Redner informieren, die in diesem Jahr einen Vortrag halten werden. Außerdem werden wir hier in Kürze das komplette Vortragsprogramm veröffentlichen.

Beginn Dauer Vortrag Referent Sprache
09:15 00:25 Eröffnungsrede

Opening Speech

Winfried Diekmann Deutsch/Englisch
11:40 00:35 SODE - Mehr als nur Jetways & Wie ich als Linienpilot den Flugsimulator nutze info

SODE - more than just jetways & how I use flight simulators as an airline pilot

Jeffrey Stähli Deutsch
09:55 00:30 XPlane 11: Einblick und Ausblick info

XPlane 11: insight and outlook

Philipp Münzel Deutsch
12:30 00:35 Einführung zum Flugsimulator Aerofly 2 info

Introduction to the flight simulator Aerofly 2

Dr. Torsten Hans & Kollege Deutsch
10:40 00:45 Realismus, oder Warum Piloten Pferde hassen info

Realism, or why pilots hate horses

Mathijs Kok Englisch
14:00 00:30 Vorstellung der Douglas DC-6 von PMDG – Geschichte, Vorbild, Entwicklung info

Presentation of the Douglas PC-6 by PMDG – history, example, development

Alexander M. Metzger Deutsch
13:20 00:25 DIY Hardware für Homecockpits in XPlane integrieren & Saitek in XPlane integrieren info

Integrate DIY hardware for a home cockpit with XPlane & integrate Saitek with XPlane

Carsten Lynker & Bill Good Deutsch/Englisch
15:45 00:30 Maler oder Knipser - Flächenszenerien für die Flugsimulation info

Painting or snapping - surface sceneries for flight simulation

Bert Groner Englisch
15:00 00:30 Hinter den Kulissen - Das Making-of eines Flusi-Videos info

Behind the scenes - the making of a flight sim video

Jeroen Doorman Deutsch
16:30 00:15 IVAO: Raum für Ihre Träume info

IVAO: A place for your dreams

IVAO (Kalle Cedermalm) Englisch

Referenten


Philipp Münzel

Philipp Münzel ist Fluglehrer bei Sonnenschein und Softwareentwickler bei Regenwetter. Seit 1993 macht er den virtuellen und seit 2013 den realen Himmel unsicher, und fliegt von Aviat Husky bis Piper Seneca alles, was Propeller hat. Als Software-Entwickler war er an verschiedenen Add-ons für XPlane 10 beteiligt, wie der CRJ-200 und der FlightFactor 777 und 757. Im Team von Laminar Research arbeitet er aktuell am Flugsimulator XPlane 11.

Mathijs Kok

Mathijs Kok ist langjähriger Community Manager bei Aerosoft. Die Airbus-Familie ist unter seiner Leitung entwickelt worden und zu einem großen Erfolg geworden. Als Supportmanager löst er Kundenprobleme und berichtet über die neusten Entwicklungen der Aerosoft-Produkte.

Carsten Lynker

Ein Schnupperflug im Segelsportverein machte das Fliegen zu seinem Hobby. Wer selbst gebaute Hardware mit XPlane verbinden möchte, dem sind die von Herrn Lynker entwickelten Plugins sicher ein Begriff. Daneben befasst er sich mit der Online Fliegerei im VATSIM Netzwerk, als Fluglotse und Pilot kleinerer Sportflugmuster. Er ist seit vielen Jahren Mitglied der Friesenflieger.

Bert Groner

Bert Groner ist Chefredakteur des FS MAGAZINs, der Fachzeitschrift für die Flugsimulation, die seit Dezember 2005 alle zwei Monate gedruckt und als ePaper erscheint. Er betreibt die Flugsimulation seit 1991.

Alexander M. Metzger

Alexander M. Metzger ist von Beruf Maschinenbauingenieur mit einer Liebe zu historischen Flugzeugmodellen. Seit 2000 ist er als Entwickler für Flugdynamiken für verschiedene Entwickler- und Verleger-Unternehmen tätig.

Bill Good

Computer-Flugsimulation ist sein Hobby, aber Bill Good konnte auch schon über 100 Stunden echten Flugtrainings absolvieren, einschließlich 300 Landungen in einer Cessna 172. Xsaitekpanels begann als XPlane Plugin auf Linux, um Saitek Switch, Radio, Multi- und BIP-Panels zu unterstützen, ist aber seitdem gewachsen und läuft nun auf mehreren Plattformen. Als Entwickler von Multiplattform-Plugins hilft er auch anderen Plugin-Entwicklern, Unterstützung für mehrere Plattformen umzusetzen, darunter FlyWithLua.

Aerofly

Die Firma IPACS entwickelt Flugsimulatoren für manntragende Flugzeuge sowie Modellflugsimulatoren für Desktop-Computer und mobile Geräte wie Smartphones und Tablets – unter anderem den Flugsimulator Aerofly FS2, einen realistischen Flugsimulator für Microsoft Windows, Apple iOS und Google Android.

Jeroen Doorman

Jeroen Doorman ist von klein auf fasziniert von der Fliegerei; seit 2006 beschäftigt er sich mit Flugsimulationen. 2007 begann er, als Hobby Videos zu produzieren. Seit 2011 produziert er regelmäßig die Produktvideos für Aerosoft und andere größere und kleinere Firmen der Flusi-Community.

Jeffrey Stähli

Jeffrey Stähli hat das Programmieren im Elektrotechnik-Studium erlernt; seitdem FS98 ist er an der PC-Flugsimulation interessiert. Während der Studienzeit war er Szeneriedesigner für FlyLogic (u.a. Switzerland Professional X), nach Abschluss hat er seine Linienpilotenausbildung bei Swiss absolviert. Jetzt ist er als Senior F/O auf A330/A340 auf der Langstrecke unterwegs, aber immer an der Flugsimulationsszene drangeblieben. Zwar nicht mehr als aktiver Designer, aber nun primär als Modulprogrammierer (SODE).

IVAO

Seit 1998 ist die International Virtual Aviation Organisation eines der führenden Netzwerke der virtuellen Fliegerei und Flugsicherung. Dank unserer Freundlichkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft und Gastfreundschaft unserer Community haben sich schon viele lebenslange Freundschaften gebildet.

IVAO ist der Ort für Sie und Ihre Träume.